PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about buying this.


nabilus13
05-08-2008, 10:32 PM
http://madison.craigslist.org/car/673615934.html I saw this car, and immediately emailed to try to get a chance to look at it in person. The price sounds way to good to be true, but I might also just be very lucky.

Also, to any others searching for a GSX, I'VE GOT DIBS ON THIS ONE!!!

Ignore the link, it's been flagged. Depending on the reply, I'll tell you if it's legit.

The ad says 1998 GSX, black, leather, power moonroof, mint exterior, clean interior. His email address includes the abbr. for lietenant, so he may be selling b/c he's being deployed. It had pix and everything, but the price is way too good to be true ($3200), but I gotta try.

Coty
05-09-2008, 01:26 AM
No way. Probably another scammer.

nabilus13
05-09-2008, 12:06 PM
Yup, got the reply today. Supposedly $3200 includes shipping from the UK. Well crafted ad, though. Even the Email is fairly convincing, but the price wouldn't even cover shipping from UK to Wisconsin. Ah well, I guess I'll stick with the GST then. (Still need a damn tranny).

Dizmm
05-09-2008, 12:58 PM
anytime they say they'll ship you the car at no charge is a pure scammmmmm!! Those frickers!

TSi_II
05-09-2008, 01:17 PM
Yep, you'll have to pay through Western Union because they maxed out their PayPal account, but you can't tell WU what it's for or else they won't let you send it. I had a guy try that one over on me through eBay and I told him to get fucked.

But really though, bases are GREAT places to look for cars... I have a cousin that's stationed down in FL, and he tells me about some deals down there.... Amazing prices on BMWs and Benzs as well as many motorcycles and such.